Tuesday, September 22, 2009

DJ Hero

I don't know about you but when I heard that Guitar Hero makers, Activision were coming out with "DJ Hero," I just rolled my eyes and did not feel any excitement for the game. However, that changed when I saw this...

Apparently they have 11 original mixes in the game including:
- Daft Punk “Around the World” vs. Young MC “Bust A Move”
- Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. NASA “Strange Enough ft. Karen O, ODB and Fatlip”
- Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. Queen “Another One Bites the Dust”
- Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Hashim “Al-Naafiysh” – Produced and mixed by The Scratch Perverts
- Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Queen “We Will Rock You”
- Daft Punk “Short Circuit” vs. Boogie Down Productions “Jack Of Spades”
- Daft Punk “Technologic” vs. Gary Numan “Cars”
- Daft Punk “Television Rules The Nation” vs. No Doubt “Hella Good”

and then two megamixes featuring only their own music.

And then there's this Renegade edition of the game. (Which is way too much for me)

Now I'm actually debating whether or not I should pick this up...damn it. I just got Beatles: Rock Band too...